Ever lost your phone? Or just worried about it being stolen? Want malware and phishing and insecure Wi-Fi protection while browsing the web on your device? Well, Lockate Security is here to put your mind at rest.
Once you install our app on your device you will be able to monitor your device remotely using our online dashboard. Start your 14 day free trial and sign up with us today! No credit card needed until your trial is over!.
If you've lost your phone, you can login to the device dashboard and track your device on a map. The map will automatically update every few second so you can follow its location.
Your location is also collected in additional situations, such as your battery running low. This is incase your phone runs out of battery if it is lost. This means you will still be able to get its last location.
If the GPS isn't enabled we turn it on to make sure you get an accurate geolocation. We'll even turn the GPS off again when you aren't using it so that we can save battery usage.
If you were to lose your phone, which we hope never happens, what would you really be losing? Personal information? Photos? Music? Memories?
We can help you with that. We make it possible for you to remotely lock your phone and set a new PIN code. So if your phone is stolen, no-one except you can get into your phone.
As a last resort we can also completely wipe your device and any external storage such as SD cards.
If your phone is lost or stolen we have some more amazing features that allow you to look around your phone.
Most modern smartphones not only have one camera, but two. They face in different directions, we can use this to see who has stolen your phone!
You can either take a photo of from any camera, or stream live video. The screen doesn't need to be on and even if the screen is on they will have no clue that you are watching them
If you added a lock to your phone, and the incorrect PIN/pattern is entered we will take a photo using the front-facing camera. You will then know who entered it incorrectly.
When browsing websites we will scan the websites your visit to check for malware and phishing scams.
In the event that you do come across as website containing malware or a phishing scam we will show you an alert.
From this alert you can carry on viewing the website if you are sure that it is safe, or you can block the website. will block the site and remove it from you internet history so that you can't press the back button and accidently come across the site again.